Why Trials

My daughter is suffering from insomnia.  We walked to the beach and put our feet in the water.  After we sat down in the sand she started  sobbing and asked me why God was putting her thru this trial.

After reflecting, I told her that the basic lessons that I learned from all my trials was to better appreciate all my blessings.

Reflecting back a little further, there was another trial where my lesson was simply to trust God (not man, not me, especially not in my abilities)

Looking further into Gods word, we clearly see that no flesh is good, it is only thru living in the spirit, offering our lives as a living holy sacrifice,  obediently submitting, and serving, that we can truly honor God!!

This is our call. May God help us to keep praying (continuously) and to humbly though supplication submit to his will.

All Glory to God, to his power, to his glory, may his will be done!!!

Amen

Glenn


About this entry