The 666 – 777 Triangle And Man’s Obedience To God

Inside the 666 triangle is the realm of Satan. The closer we get to the 777 triangle the closer we are to God. All men are somewhere in this region between the 666 triangle and the 777 triangle. I’m not certain that I have the three sides of the triangle described perfectly. These description are in red. Please share any corrections that you see! Each side of the triangle corresponds to a different dimension of our obedience/submission to God. The base of the triangle asks whether we are accepting God’s call to turn from the love of money and giving our excess to the poor. The upper left side asks if we are forgiving as Jesus did. Are we praying “Forgive them for they know not what they do”? The upper right side of the triangle asks if we have turned from seeking the approval of men to seeking only God’s approval?

NLT Gal 1:10

Obviously, I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God. If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant.

We are truly called to seek only God’s approval.

NLT Romans 2:29

No, a true Jew is one whose heart is right with God. And true circumcision is not merely obeying the letter of the law; rather, it is a change of heart produced by God’s Spirit. And a person with a changed heart seeks praise from God, not from people.

In an effort to help folks better grasp this understanding I submit this diagram, showing where I think I stand in my journey to God, my self assessment:

I think that God has been changing me to better seeking his approval not the approval of men, but I recognize that my level of forgiveness is far below Jesus example, [asking God to forgive those who killed him because they didn’t know what they were doing!] I also recognize that my level of giving and turning from the love of money has a way to go. I clearly have not forsaken all things for God’s kingdom.

KJV Luke 14:33 So likewise, whosoever he be of you that forsaketh not all that he hath, he cannot be my disciple.

Dear God,

We trust in your power to turn us from our worldliness, from our love of money, and help us to become new creations in Christ, to forgive completely, to have compassion for the weak and the poor, and to turn from seeking the approval of men, seeking only your approval. Help all to understand that the ground is truly level at the foot of the cross, to recognize that men who exalt themselves ruling over others by climbing up in worldly organizations of men are the deceived deceivers that your word warns us about. In Jesus mighty name we Pray! Amen.

Glenn

All Articles

P.S. I would like to include a few related links:

Pastors: A Profession Of Deceived Deceivers

Pastors Are Not God’s Shepherds!

Come Out From Babylon, From Today’s Harlot Church

The 666 – 777 Triangle And Man’s Obedience To God

The 666 – 777 Triangle And Man’s Obedience To God

About this entry