The Millennium On Earth

I am now certain that the millennium is on this earth.  I was asking folks to consider another scenario. I thought that God’s word described two Earths. That we first lived out our lives on this Earth as a tribulation. After we die we would then see the separation of the Sheep and Goats at the Marriage Supper of the Lamb before we entered a new earth, the 2nd Life Millennium Kingdom.

NLT Mat 25: 31 “But when the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the angels with him, then he will sit upon his glorious throne. 32 All the nations will be gathered in his presence, and he will separate the people as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. 33 He will place the sheep at his right hand and the goats at his left.

34 “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the creation of the world. 35 For I was hungry, and you fed me. I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink. I was a stranger, and you invited me into your home. 36 I was naked, and you gave me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for me. I was in prison, and you visited me.’

37 “Then these righteous ones will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see you hungry and feed you? Or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 Or a stranger and show you hospitality? Or naked and give you clothing? 39 When did we ever see you sick or in prison and visit you?’

40 “And the King will say, ‘I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were doing it to me!’

Only those who help the weak and poor will make it into the Millennial reign of Christ on this earth. Our next stop after we pass from earth is heaven. Those who live in Christ on this earth are already part of the millennial Kingdom Christ. They will rule with Christ over the devil and his henchmen, living  as old as trees[never really dying], in houses [assemblies] that they helped to construct. There will be no  scoffers in this group.  

NLT Is 65:17 “Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth,

and no one will even think about the old ones anymore.

18 Be glad; rejoice forever in my creation!

And look! I will create Jerusalem as a place of happiness.

Her people will be a source of joy.

19 I will rejoice over Jerusalem

and delight in my people.

And the sound of weeping and crying

will be heard in it no more.

20 “No longer will babies die when only a few days old.

No longer will adults die before they have lived a full life.

No longer will people be considered old at one hundred!

Only the cursed will die that young!

21 In those days people will live in the houses they build

and eat the fruit of their own vineyards.

22 Unlike the past, invaders will not take their houses

and confiscate their vineyards.

For my people will live as long as trees,

and my chosen ones will have time to enjoy their hard-won gains.

NLT Is 29:19 The humble will be filled with fresh joy from the Lord.

The poor will rejoice in the Holy One of Israel.

20 The scoffer will be gone,

the arrogant will disappear,

and those who plot evil will be killed.

21 Those who convict the innocent

by their false testimony will disappear.

A similar fate awaits those who use trickery to pervert justice

and who tell lies to destroy the innocent.

22 That is why the Lord, who redeemed Abraham, says to the people of Israel,

My people will no longer be ashamed

or turn pale with fear.

23 For when they see their many children

and all the blessings I have given them,

they will recognize the holiness of the Holy One of Israel.

They will stand in awe of the God of Jacob.

One of the implications of this concept is the idea that the “Day of the Lord” occurs when we pass from earth. THE Bible declares that Jesus’ rule on the throne of David is everlasting, Never ending!  Perhaps the second coming will forever be at the deaths of our earthly bodies? Perhaps this earth will continue for many more centuries fulfilling its purpose for those God creates, a tribulation that separates the sheep from the goats??

Please seek the Lord on this and share what you hear!

May God Continue To Guide and Protect Us!

Glenn

Article List

God’s Two Earths, The 2nd Life Millennium Kingdom

God’s Two Earths, The 2nd Life Millennium Kingdom

God’s Two Earths, The 2nd Life Millennium Kingdom

God’s Two Earths, The 2nd Life Millennium Kingdom

About this entry