A Seeker’s Prayer

Dear God,

Please reveal my sins and guide me back on your narrow path. Guide me to true repentance. Help me to work out my salvation with fear and trembling trusting and clinging to your eternal almighty power, your divine nature; your word, and your Holy Spirit.

 

Help me to live out your promises; to really live this kingdom life, to live in Christ, to fully trust your promise to care for me; to simply cast my cares on you, and humbly accept all that you have for me.

 

Help me to accept both the good and the bad, the troubles and trials that you place in my path.  Help me to learn the things that you are showing me thru these trial, and to be the clay in your hands.

 

Help me humble myself, to consider others first, to turn from worldliness, glorying only in the cross of Christ.  Help me to fully embrace the humble unworthy servant role; to simply seek and do my duty; to be the salt and the light, to be the new creation in Christ.  In Jesus mighty name I pray, Amen.

Glenn

 

P.S. Luke 17;9 And does the master thank the servant for doing what he was told to do? Of course not. 10 In the same way, when you obey me you should say, ‘We are unworthy servants who have simply done our duty.’

 

All Articles

A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer A Seeker’s Prayer

 

 

About this entry