The Church Nourished From The Face Of The Serpent!!

 

 

Who is nourishing todays churches? It is the resurrected levitical priesthood, the Priesthood that Jesus came to destroy. God showed John (in his revelation) that this Priesthood would be resurrected. Take a look:

 

 

MKJV Rev 12;12 Therefore rejoice, O heavens, and those tabernacling in them. Woe to the inhabitants of the earth and in the sea! For the Devil came down to you, having great wrath, knowing that he has but a little time. 13 And when the dragon saw that he was cast to the earth, he persecuted the woman who bore the man child . 14 And two wings of a great eagle were given to the woman, so that she might fly into the wilderness, into her place, where she is nourished for a time and times and half a time, from the serpent’s face.

 

I’ve included this excerpt from:

http://www.revelation-today.com/A1Bible%20Symbols.htm#Sun

listed under “Wilderness” symbol

 

Rev 12;14″And to the woman [church class] were given two wings of a great eagle [the support of the Old and New Testaments], that she might fly into the wilderness [of separation from the world], into her place [condition], where she is nourished for a time, and times, and half a time [1260 years from CE 539-1799], from the face of the serpent [civil Roman authority].”

 

I disagree with the specific years mentioned for the second half of the tribulation period, and with their interpretation of ‘the face of the serpent’, but otherwise agree with this interpretation. [I think the second half of the tribulation was from AD 707 to AD 1967. I believe Daniel 12’s 1335 years are from AD 677 to AD 2012! Also the face of the serpent is not just the Roman Catholic Church, it is all of today’s resurrected levitical priesthood including all in today’s “Pew Sitter” protestant denominations! Pew Sitters, Get Your Eyes Off Your Blind Leaders!]

 

The next passage makes it clear that the Lord considers todays selfish fallen priesthood his enemy because “you didn’t search for my sheep when they were lost. You took care of yourselves and left the sheep to starve.” These wolves will be held responsible for what has happened to my flock and will not even be able to feed themselves!

 

 

NLT Ez 34;7 “Therefore, you shepherds, hear the word of the LORD: 8 As surely as I live, says the Sovereign LORD, you abandoned my flock and left them to be attacked by every wild animal. And though you were my shepherds, you didn’t search for my sheep when they were lost. You took care of yourselves and left the sheep to starve. 9 Therefore, you shepherds, hear the word of the LORD. 10 This is what the Sovereign LORD says: I now consider these shepherds my enemies, and I will hold them responsible for what has happened to my flock. I will take away their right to feed the flock, and I will stop them from feeding themselves. I will rescue my flock from their mouths; the sheep will no longer be their prey. The Good Shepherd

11 “For this is what the Sovereign LORD says: I myself will search and find my sheep. 12 I will be like a shepherd looking for his scattered flock. I will find my sheep and rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on that dark and cloudy day. 13 I will bring them back home to their own land of Israel from among the peoples and nations. I will feed them on the mountains of Israel and by the rivers and in all the places where people live. 14 Yes, I will give them good pastureland on the high hills of Israel. There they will lie down in pleasant places and feed in the lush pastures of the hills. 15 I myself will tend my sheep and give them a place to lie down in peace, says the Sovereign LORD. 16 I will search for my lost ones who strayed away, and I will bring them safely home again. I will bandage the injured and strengthen the weak. But I will destroy those who are fat and powerful. I will feed them, yes—feed them justice!

 

There is a lot going on in this passage so lets recap. The Lord is angry with his shepherds because they left the sheep to starve and didn’t even look for them when they were lost. The Lord responds by taking away their right to feed the sheep, and rescues the sheep from their mouths (Could this be the mouth of the Wolves?). The lord will again be the head of his body. This passage ends with a warning directed to the fat and the powerful. The Lord declares that they will be given justice!

 

 

A similar warning for shepherds appears in Zch 2

 

NLT Zch 2;2 Household gods give worthless advice, fortune-tellers predict only lies, and interpreters of dreams pronounce falsehoods that give no comfort. So my people are wandering like lost sheep; they are attacked because they have no shepherd . 3 “My anger burns against your shepherds, and I will punish these leaders. For the LORD of Heaven’s Armies has arrived to look after Judah, his flock. He will make them strong and glorious, like a proud warhorse in battle. 4 From Judah will come the cornerstone, the tent peg, the bow for battle, and all the rulers. 5 They will be like mighty warriors in battle, trampling their enemies in the mud under their feet. Since the LORD is with them as they fight, they will overthrow even the enemy’s horsemen. 6 “I will strengthen Judah and save Israel I will restore them because of my compassion. It will be as though I had never rejected them, for I am the LORD their God, who will hear their cries. 7 The people of Israel will become like mighty warriors, and their hearts will be made happy as if by wine. Their children, too, will see it and be glad; their hearts will rejoice in the LORD. 8 When I whistle to them, they will come running, for I have redeemed them. From the few who are left,they will grow as numerous as they were before. 9 Though I have scattered them like seeds among the nations, they will still remember me in distant lands. They and their children will survive and return again to Israel. 10 I will bring them back from Egypt and gather them from Assyria. I will resettle them in Gilead and Lebanon until there is no more room for them all.

 

The Lord’s anger burns against our shepherds because “my people are wandering like lost sheep; they are attacked because they have no shepherd”. These shepherds are not doing their job, they are not protecting their sheep. But the Lord will come to protect his sheep.

 

The next passage tells us when He will re-establish his early church, his assembly of humble seeker followers, the priesthood of all believers. Those looking only to Christ’s leadership, participating, sharing, growing, loving, and trusting, seeking one mind, seeking the mind of Christ at their gatherings.

 

 

NLT Rev 5;9 And they sang a new song with these words: “You are worthy to take the scroll and break its seals and open it. For you were slaughtered, and your blood has ransomed people for God from every tribe and language and people and nation. 10 And you have caused them to become a Kingdom of priests for our God. And they will reign on the earth.”

 

This passage appears just before the first seal is opened in Rev 6;1, and the rider on the white horse appears. I’ve mentioned this before, I think the rider on the white horse is returning very soon. I believe that the rider on the white horse returns during the sixth seal in 2012! Our Spiritual Horizon, The Sixth Seal

 

Dear God,

Please help all of your sheep to see the truth and turn back to you. Help us all to take our eyes off these fallen preachers and turn from their lukewarm gatherings to truly seek you! In Jesus name we pray, Amen.

Glenn

 

All Articles

About this entry