Being Known By God

 

We can think that we know God, and still be in big trouble. If we have an inaccurate view of God, if we are not truly worshiping the God of the Bible, we are not worshiping God. Lets take a look at the verses that relate to this:

To be Equipped & Perfect;

Jesus equips his followers as they do the work of building up Christ’s body (the church), as we implement the participatory gathering commands; we develop oneness in the faith and maturity as we gain a full knowledge of the Son

AMP Eph 4;12 His intention was the perfecting and the fully equipping of the saints (His consecrated people), [that they should do] the work of ministering toward building up Christ’s body (the church), 13[That it might develop] until we all attain oneness in the faith and in the comprehension of the [full and accurate] knowledge of the Son of God, that [we might arrive] at really mature manhood (the completeness of personality which is nothing less than the standard height of Christ’s own perfection), the measure of the stature of the fullness of the Christ and the completeness found in Him. 14So then, we may no longer be children, tossed [like ships] to and fro between chance gusts of teaching and wavering with every changing wind of doctrine, [the prey of] the cunning and cleverness of unscrupulous men, [gamblers engaged] in every shifting form of trickery in inventing errors to mislead.

When God Doesn’t Know Us

The gathering command [1 Cor 14;26-36] gives us clear simple rules to attain this “oneness in faith”, and how we can come to “comprehend the full and accurate knowledge of the Son”. This gathering places the Holy Spirit clearly in charge. Two or three tongues speakers are allowed but only if there is an interpreter. 2 or 3 folks should preach and teach (never just one). Everyone should share something, a prayer, a verse, a revelation and judge what is true and correct. There is an appeal for women not to take authority, and then we come to these killer verses;

All True Believers Honor The Gathering Commands [Those That God Knows]

AMP 1 Cor 14;37 If anyone thinks and claims that he is a prophet [filled with and governed by the Holy Spirit of God and inspired to interpret the divine will and purpose in preaching or teaching] or has any other spiritual endowment, let him understand (recognize and acknowledge) that what I am writing to you is a command of the Lord. 38 But if anyone disregards or does not recognize [that it is a command of the Lord], he is disregarded and not recognized [he is one whom God knows not]. 39 So [to conclude], my brethren, earnestly desire and set your hearts on prophesying (on being inspired to preach and teach and to interpret God’s will and purpose), and do not forbid or hinder speaking in [unknown] tongues. 40 But all things should be done with regard to decency and propriety and in an orderly fashion.

True Preachers [actually real believers with any spiritual gift] will understand and honor this command of the Lord. This passage identifies the hoards who don’t honor this command as “One whom God knows not”

We are not even allowed to recognize teachers who don’t follow this. Certainly we should not be following a leader who disregards this. Let’s take a look at verses about being known by God:

God doesn’t know those who continue to break God’s laws & do evil

NLT Matt 7;22 On judgment day many will say to me, ‘Lord! Lord! We prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name and performed many miracles in your name.’ 23 But I will reply, ‘I never knew you. Get away from me, you who break God’s laws.’

God knows those who listen to his voice & follow Jesus

NLT John 10;25 Jesus replied, “I have already told you, and you don’t believe me. The proof is the work I do in my Father’s name. 26 But you don’t believe me because you are not my sheep. 27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, 29 for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. 30 The Father and I are one.”

God Knows those who hold onto the joyful grateful spirit that he gives us when we trust in him

NLT Gal 5;8 Before you Gentiles knew God , you were slaves to so-called gods that do not even exist. 9 So now that you know God (or should I say, now that God knows you), why do you want to go back again and become slaves once more to the weak and useless spiritual principles of this world? 10 You are trying to earn favor with God by observing certain days or months or seasons or years. 11 I fear for you. Perhaps all my hard work with you was for nothing. 12 Dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to live as I do in freedom from these things, for I have become like you Gentiles—free from those laws. You did not mistreat me when I first preached to you. 13 Surely you remember that I was sick when I first brought you the Good News. 14 But even though my condition tempted you to reject me, you did not despise me or turn me away. No, you took me in and cared for me as though I were an angel from God or even Christ Jesus himself. 15 Where is that joyful and grateful spirit you felt then? I am sure you would have taken out your own eyes and given them to me if it had been possible. 16 Have I now become your enemy because I am telling you the truth? Two Types Of Wisdom   Knowing About God But Not Knowing God

We need to hold on to The joyful grateful spirit that we felt when we first believed. We are saved by faith. If we let that faith die and try to earn favor with God some other way, thru effort or works we are in trouble.

May we all come to that Joyful Greatful Spirit of a New Believer, The Amazing Realization That God Saved Me!

Glenn

 

Article List

About this entry