Easy Belief or True Faith

 

There are two old testament verses that help us to understand the distinction between true faith and easy belief.

NIV Job 13;13 “Keep silent and let me speak; then let come to me what may. 14 Why do I put myself in jeopardy and take my life in my hands? 15 Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him; I will surely defend my ways to his face. 16 Indeed, this will turn out for my deliverance, for no godless man would dare come before him! 17 Listen carefully to my words; let your ears take in what I say. 18 Now that I have prepared my case, I know I will be vindicated. 19 Can anyone bring charges against me? If so, I will be silent and die.

NIV Dan 3;16 Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego replied to the king, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you in this matter. 17 If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to save us from it, and he will rescue us from your hand, O king. 18 But even if he does not, we want you to know, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up. ” 19 Then Nebuchadnezzar was furious with Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, and his attitude toward

Easy Believers think Jesus is more of a Pussy Cat than the Lion of Judah.

Easy Believers don’t concern themselves about full obedience to God & his word. They gut the gathering command so they can continue in their unbiblical Greek Homilies, [Viola’s Pagan Christianity] and continue following their weekly traditions valuing false doctrines, traditions of men, over obedience to the Word of God. 1 Cor 14;26-40.

Haven’t we seen that God demands real obedience?

Uzziah & the arc 2 Sam 6;6-7

Jonah & the fish Jonah 1-2

Plaigue 14,000, Rebelling against Moses Num 16;42-50

Plaigue of 24000, Num 25;3-9

Blessings for Obedience – Curses for Dis-obedience Deu 28

Are you seeking Men’s Approval or God’s?

No Other Gospel Gal 1;6 I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel – 7 which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ. 8 But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned! 9 As we have already said, so now I say again: If anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than what you accepted, let him be eternally condemned! 10 Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God?Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.

This verse makes a clear distinction between serving God and serving men. This is not saying that we can not serve men while we serve God. It is saying that we can not value the acceptance of men over that of God. We need to follow the truth, even when others won’t. I’ve seen God will lead many people a decision point. You will have to decide which you will seek the acceptance of men or the acceptance of God. I pray you will have the wisdom and insight to follow him. In my case it took about half a year after I received a warning. I was serving as the Tech Team Leader at a satellite location of a Hawaiian mega-church. The Lord gave me a warning. The warning basically stated that a time would come when I can no longer be able serve in this role. He had already given me another primary ministry. I was able to continue doing both ministries for about 6 months, but God was clearly changing the way I was thinking during this time. When I left I knew I could no longer support our blind leaders. I could no longer support the Laodicean deception. I could no longer feed the church machine that so selfishly devours God’s resources , yet yields such little fruit.

Dear God,

Please grant us the wisdom to turn from pleasing men and to truly serving you.  In Jesus name we Pray, Amen.

Glenn

 

Article List

About this entry