God’s Three Paths

Our Bibles describe three groups, three paths for the folks on earth.

The High Path

The High path is the few, the chosen, those on the narrow way. These folks are described both as the 144,000, and the beheaded saints; the ones who both believe and live in Jesus – his true disciples. These folks are new creations in Christ.  After expeiencing their day of wrath in this live, God chooses them, allowing them to offer their lives as a living holy sacrifices, forsaking all things. These folks are headed to the Kingdom of God! They turn from sin for Jesus sake.

The Middle Road

These are the witnesses. These folks believe in Jesus. They have not fully developed into new creations in Christ, but their testimony is of humility, love, compassion, service and forgiveness. These folks are not perfected, but they receive the reward of the righteous, the kingdom of heaven.  These folks are the sheep on Jesus right hand, rewarded for their compassion and gifts to the poor. [See Matt 25 below] These are the many who sit with Abraham Isaac and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven.

The Wide Road

The folks on the wide road include both the goats, the ones who took advantage of and oppressed the weak and poor, and the Blasphemers of Holy Spirit [folks who refuse to hear their conscience and turn from deliberate sin]. These blasphemers both take the mark of the beast [participating in the organized worldly religions of men] and worship the beasts [by idolizing their worldly preachers]. Worshiping the beast is preaching/testifying to others that they to must submit to – be covered by – their worldly priests! The Bible tells us that Jesus came to save all men! I believe these blasphemers are the ungodly who after this life must pass thru their day of God’s wrath.   The Fate Of The Ungodly This is the age of fire where Lazarus’ rich man begged for a drop of water.  God wants to warn us not to go down this path, but his love and grace will not be undone.  His Love never fails!  Love fails miserably ?

Dear God,

Please help us to grasp the unity and simplicity of your word and your ways. We know that it is not your will that any should perish, that all repent and submit to your Lordship. Help us to serve you in spirit and I truth, to shine your light – your truth in this dark world. In Jesus mighty name we pray, Amen.

Glenn

All Articles

God’s Three Paths

God’s Three Paths

God’s Three Paths

God’s Three Paths

 

P.S.  Related Passages:

YLT Matt 25:31-46  The Final Judgment

31 `And whenever the Son of Man may come in his glory, and all the holy messengers with him, then he shall sit upon a throne of his glory;
32 and gathered together before him shall be all the nations, and he shall separate them from one another, as the shepherd doth separate the sheep from the goats,
33 and he shall set the sheep indeed on his right hand, and the goats on the left.
34 `Then shall the king say to those on his right hand, Come ye, the blessed of my Father, inherit the reign that hath been prepared for you from the foundation of the world;
35 for I did hunger, and ye gave me to eat; I did thirst, and ye gave me to drink; I was a stranger, and ye received me;
36 naked, and ye put around me; I was infirm, and ye looked after me; in prison I was, and ye came unto me.
37 `Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when did we see thee hungering, and we nourished? or thirsting, and we gave to drink?
38 and when did we see thee a stranger, and we received? or naked, and we put around?
39 and when did we see thee infirm, or in prison, and we came unto thee?
40 `And the king answering, shall say to them, Verily I say to you, Inasmuch as ye did [it] to one of these my brethren — the least — to me ye did [it].
41 Then shall he say also to those on the left hand, Go ye from me, the cursed, to the fire, the age-during, that hath been prepared for the Devil and his messengers;
42 for I did hunger, and ye gave me not to eat; I did thirst, and ye gave me not to drink;
43 a stranger I was, and ye did not receive me; naked, and ye put not around me; infirm, and in prison, and ye did not look after me.
44 `Then shall they answer, they also, saying, Lord, when did we see thee hungering, or thirsting, or a stranger, or naked, or infirm, or in prison, and we did not minister to thee?
45 `Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say to you, Inasmuch as ye did [it] not to one of these, the least, ye did [it] not to me.
46 And these shall go away to punishment age-during, but the righteous to life age-during.’

This age of punishment is not an eternal hell.  This is the day of God’s wrath for the ungodly.

 

About this entry