Seeker Challenge – Let’s Trust In The Power Of Holy Spirit

I want to ask folks to answer this question:

Who is Saved by Jesus? How are they different from the  sheep?

 

 

12/8/11 post:

Rather than presenting a recent revelation with my own best reasoning, I have been lead to ask these five questions.

1. Who is in Jesus’ other sheepfold? John 10:16

2. What Kingdom was prepared for the sheep of Matt 25:34 ‘from the foundation of the world’

3. Why doesn’t Matt 25 place any other requirements on these sheep than giving – caring for the weak and poor? [There is no mention of accepting Jesus as Savior or even following Jesus!]

4. What is going on with the limited list of commands given to the Rich Man in Matt 19?

NLT latt 19::18-19

18 “Which ones?” the man asked.

And Jesus replied: “‘You must not murder. You must not commit adultery. You must not steal. You must not testify falsely. 19 Honor your father and mother. Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

5. Why desn’t this list of commands include following Jesus??

I have heard that [at least a] part of the problem with my previous posts is that I, like the Pharisee’s of today’s fallen churches, have been relying on the power of human wisdom. Paul was very careful not to rely on that, he only relied on “foolish preaching” and the power of the Holy Spirit!!!

I know that I need to follow Paul’s examples! I pray that as we share our thoughts on these questions the Holy Spirit will “lead us into all truth”. I am confidant that the results will be far more powerful than anything that I could write. I challenge all who sincerely seek God to pray about this seeking guidance and post their thoughts, questions, even wonderings. Let’s just trust in the promise that the Holy Spirit will lead us into all truth, telling us all that Jesus wants us to know!!!

Let me close with this Prayer for us all.

Dear God,

Please forgive our past failures to humbly submit to you. Turn us from our prideful worldly ways to seek you with all our hearts, humbly serving, earnestly feeding and stewarding those you have entrusted to us. Strengthen with true faith to trust completely, to serve boldly, to come into your presence, to come into the light as the clay, changeable desireing only your will and your glory, In Jesus Name We Pray, Amen

Glenn

All Articles

Seeker Challenge – Let’s Trust In The Power Of Holy Spirit

Seeker Challenge – Let’s Trust In The Power Of Holy Spirit

Seeker Challenge – Let’s Trust In The Power Of Holy Spirit

Seeker Challenge – Let’s Trust In The Power Of Holy Spirit


About this entry