Come Out From Babylon, From Today’s Harlot Church

The call is clear. We are to come out from our harlot churches. To those who argue “my church is not perfect, but she is certainly not a harlot”, I ask are you absolutely certain?  To find the truth you must not make this judgment based on human wisdom. You must seek the Wisdom From Above. You must allow God’s Word and his Holy Spirit to lead you to all truth. It took me over a year to grasp this!   I’ve attempted to guide you thru what the Bible says in these areas, but I know that you will need the help of the Holy Spirit to fully understand. I pray you will join me in A Seeker’s Prayer Re 18 discusses the fall of Babylon:

 

NLT Rev 18:1-8  The Fall of Babylon

 1 After all this I saw another angel come down from heaven with great authority, and the earth grew bright with his splendor. 2 He gave a mighty shout:

“Babylon is fallen—that great city is fallen!
She has become a home for demons.
She is a hideout for every foul spirit,
a hideout for every foul vulture
and every foul and dreadful animal.
3 For all the nations have fallen
because of the wine of her passionate immorality.
The kings of the world
have committed adultery with her.
Because of her desires for extravagant luxury,
the merchants of the world have grown rich.”

4 Then I heard another voice calling from heaven,

 “Come away from her, my people.
      Do not take part in her sins,
      or you will be punished with her.
 5 For her sins are piled as high as heaven,
      and God remembers her evil deeds.
 6 Do to her as she has done to others.
 Double her penalty for all her evil deeds.
She brewed a cup of terror for others,
so brew twice as much for her.
7 She glorified herself and lived in luxury,
so match it now with torment and sorrow.
She boasted in her heart,
‘I am queen on my throne.
I am no helpless widow,
and I have no reason to mourn.’
8 Therefore, these plagues will overtake her in a single day—
death and mourning and famine.
She will be completely consumed by fire,
for the Lord God who judges her is mighty.”

God’s followers are told  to come away from her, don’t take part in her sins or you will be punished!  I believe the double punishment for the Jews was the Holocaust for their  rebellion against God.   Babylon, the Harlot church, is given her double punishment.  This passage tells us that this punishment includes death [the spiritual death death found in Babylon] mourning and famine [the church system now endures a famine of the true words of the Lord].   Now lets take a step back to clarify who Babylon is.

Paul tells us to forget about the past and press on to what is ahead: to the heavenly prize, to the salvation of our souls and our new life in heaven. Those who are mature, who know the difference between right and wrong are to pattern their lives after Paul’s, and learn [only] from those who follow his example. We are warned that many whose conduct (their appetite, bragging, worldly focus and  their  refusal to follow Paul’s examples) reveals that they they are enemies of the cross and headed for destruction.

Pressing toward the Goal

NLT Phi 3;12 I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. 13 No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, 14 I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us. 15 Let all who are spiritually mature[knowing the difference between Good and evil] agree on these things. If you disagree on some point, I believe God will make it plain to you. 16 But we must hold on to the progress we have already made. 17 Dear brothers and sisters, pattern your lives after mine, and learn from those who follow our example. 18 For I have told you often before, and I say it again with tears in my eyes, that there are many whose conduct shows they are really enemies of the cross of Christ. 19 They are headed for destruction. Their god is their appetite, they brag about shameful things, and they think only about this life here on earth. 20 But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior. 21 He will take our weak mortal bodies and change them into glorious bodies like his own, using the same power with which he will bring everything under his control.

 Who are these men who reject Paul’s examples,  serve their own appetite, bragging, and thinking only of this life?  Before I present the answer lets look at Paul’s declaration that he laid the foundation for Christ’s gentile church.

 NLT 1 Cor 3:10 Because of God’s grace to me, I have laid the foundation like an expert builder. Now others are building on it. But whoever is building on this foundation must be very careful. 11 For no one can lay any foundation other than the one we already have Jesus Christ.

 We had better be building our churches on the foundation that Paul laid for the gentile church of Jesus Christ. This passage declares that no one can lay another foundation! Anyone who rejects Paul’s tent maker preacher example is clearly attempting to lay a new foundation.  Anyone who builds his church on wise sounding Sermons while ignoring the believer gathering commands is attempting to lay a new foundation.  They are Those ‘Whom God Knows Not’.   Anyone who builds his church as a “Lording Over Leader” while ignoring Jesus Foot Washing Example is attempting to lay a new foundation. Lets take a look at the churches charge to  produce royal priests, here’s the passage.

 NLT Heb 5;5 And you are living stones that God is building into his spiritual temple. What’s more, you are his holy priests. Through the mediation of Jesus Christ, you offer spiritual sacrifices that please God. 6 As the Scriptures say, “I am placing a cornerstone in Jerusalem, chosen for great honor, and anyone who trusts in him will never be disgraced.” 7 Yes, you who trust him recognize the honor God has given him. But for those who reject him,”The stone that the builders rejected has now become the cornerstone.” 8 And, “He is the stone that makes people stumble, the rock that makes them fall.” They stumble because they do not obey God’s word, and so they meet the fate that was planned for them. 9 But you are not like that, for you are a chosen people. You are royal priests, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. As a result, you can show others the goodness of God, for he called you out of the darkness into his wonderful light. 10 “Once you had no identity as a people; now you are God’s people. Once you received no mercy; now you have received God’s mercy.”

I don’t think today’s pew sitters are these living stones that God is building into his spiritual temple, into his royal priesthood.  Most churchgoers are still spiritual infants not yet able to eat solid food, not yet able to teach others, noy able to tell good from evil. I believe that the key problem is the way today’s priesthood hoards of the responsibility of teaching. We are all to develop into teachers.

 A Call to Spiritual Growth

NIV Heb 5:11-14

11 We have much to say about this, but it is hard to explain because you are slow to learn. 12 In fact, though by this time you ought to be teachers, you need someone to teach you the elementary truths of God’s word all over again. You need milk, not solid food! 13 Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness. 14 But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil.

 We are all expected to learn the difference between good and evil, and to teach others the basics about God’s word. Why are so many churchgoers stuck in this infantile state? I maintain that the problem is their blind leaders.

 NLT Tit 1;10 For there are many rebellious people who engage in useless talk and deceive others. This is especially true of those who insist on circumcision for salvation. 11 They must be silenced, because they are turning whole families away from the truth by their false teaching. And they do it only for money. 12 Even one of their own men, a prophet from Crete, has said about them, “The people of Crete are all liars, cruel animals, and lazy gluttons.” 13 This is true. So reprimand them sternly to make them strong in the faith. 14 They must stop listening to Jewish myths and the commands of people who have turned away from the truth. 15 Everything is pure to those whose hearts are pure. But nothing is pure to those who are corrupt and unbelieving, because their minds and consciences are corrupted. 16 Such people claim they know God, but they deny him by the way they live. They are detestable and disobedient, worthless for doing anything good.

 There aren’t many who still insist on circumcision, but most of today’s priesthood can be described as ‘rebellious people who engage in useless talk and deceive others!’ I’ll argue that any teacher who urges you to tithe to his church is a Deceived Deceiver.  God’s new testament call is to give to the weak and poor, building treasure in heaven, not to the things of this world, not to Building Monuments To Prophets . Let’s take a look at the millstone sin.

 Those taking advantage of the simple trust of believers.

NLT Matt 18:2 Jesus called a little child to him and put the child among them. 3 Then he said, “I tell you the truth, unless you turn from your sins and become like little children, you will never get into the Kingdom of Heaven. 4 So anyone who becomes as humble as this little child is the greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven.

5 “And anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf is welcoming me. 6 But if you cause one of these little ones who trusts in me to fall into sin, it would be better for you to have a large millstone tied around your neck and be drowned in the depths of the sea.

7 “What sorrow awaits the world, because it tempts people to sin. Temptations are inevitable, but what sorrow awaits the person who does the tempting. 8 So if your hand or foot causes you to sin, cut it off and throw it away. It’s better to enter eternal life with only one hand or one foot than to be thrown into eternal fire with both of your hands and feet.

 The leaders who are not truly called of God, who cause God seekers to fall into sin will be punished. This ties in with the harsher punishment for church leaders in James 3.

 Controlling the Tongue

James 3:1-7 Dear brothers and sisters, not many of you should become teachers in the church, for we who teach will be judged more strictly. 2 Indeed, we all make many mistakes. For if we could control our tongues, we would be perfect and could also control ourselves in every other way.

3 We can make a large horse go wherever we want by means of a small bit in its mouth. 4 And a small rudder makes a huge ship turn wherever the pilot chooses to go, even though the winds are strong. 5 In the same way, the tongue is a small thing that makes grand speeches.

But a tiny spark can set a great forest on fire. 6 And the tongue is a flame of fire. It is a whole world of wickedness, corrupting your entire body. It can set your whole life on fire, for it is set on fire by hell itself.

7 People can tame all kinds of animals, birds, reptiles, and fish, 8 but no one can tame the tongue. It is restless and evil, full of deadly poison.

No one can tame his tongue.   This passage goes on to warn (in verse 13) that men not doing good works with the humility that comes from wisdom, men with self ambition and jealousy are evil.

I leave you with two wanings for today’s shepherds .

NLT Ez 34;7 “Therefore, you shepherds, hear the word of the LORD: 8 As surely as I live, says the Sovereign LORD, you abandoned my flock and left them to be attacked by every wild animal. And though you were my shepherds, you didn’t search for my sheep when they were lost. You took care of yourselves and left the sheep to starve. 9 Therefore, you shepherds, hear the word of the LORD. 10 This is what the Sovereign LORD says: I now consider these shepherds my enemies, and I will hold them responsible for what has happened to my flock. I will take away their right to feed the flock, and I will stop them from feeding themselves. I will rescue my flock from their mouths; the sheep will no longer be their prey.

The Good Shepherd

11 “For this is what the Sovereign LORD says: I myself will search and find my sheep. 12 I will be like a shepherd looking for his scattered flock. I will find my sheep and rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on that dark and cloudy day. 13 I will bring them back home to their own land of Israel from among the peoples and nations. I will feed them on the mountains of Israel and by the rivers and in all the places where people live. 14 Yes, I will give them good pastureland on the high hills of Israel. There they will lie down in pleasant places and feed in the lush pastures of the hills. 15 I myself will tend my sheep and give them a place to lie down in peace, says the Sovereign LORD. 16 I will search for my lost ones who strayed away, and I will bring them safely home again. I will bandage the injured and strengthen the weak. But I will destroy those who are fat[rich] and powerful[those with both spiritual and religious influence]. I will feed them, yes―feed them justice!

 There is a lot going on in this passage so lets recap. The Lord is angry with his shepherds because they left the sheep to starve and didn’t even look for them when they were lost. The Lord responds by taking away their right to feed the sheep, and rescues the sheep from their mouths. The Lord will again be the head of his body. This passage ends with a warning directed to the fat[the rich] and the powerful[influencers]. The Lord declares that they will be given justice!

 A similar warning for shepherds appears in Zechariah 2

 NLT Zch 2;2 Household gods give worthless advice, fortune-tellers predict only lies, and interpreters of dreams pronounce falsehoods that give no comfort. So my people are wandering like lost sheep; they are attacked because they have no shepherd . 3 “My anger burns against your shepherds, and I will punish these leaders. For the LORD of Heaven’s Armies has arrived to look after Judah, his flock. He will make them strong and glorious, like a proud warhorse in battle. 4 From Judah will come the cornerstone, the tent peg, the bow for battle[the arm of the Lord, his true devoted follower], and all the rulers. 5 They will be like mighty warriors in battle, trampling their enemies in the mud under their feet. Since the LORD is with them as they fight, they will overthrow even the enemy’s horsemen[bad doctrines]]. 6 “I will strengthen Judah and save Israel I will restore them because of my compassion. It will be as though I had never rejected them, for I am the LORD their God, who will hear their cries. 7 The people of Israel will become like mighty warriors, and their hearts will be made happy as if by wine. Their children, too, will see it and be glad; their hearts will rejoice in the LORD. 8 When I whistle to them, they will come running, for I have redeemed them. From the few who are left,they will grow as numerous as they were before. 9 Though I have scattered them like seeds among the nations, they will still remember me in distant lands. They and their children will survive and return again to Israel. 10 I will bring them back from Egypt and gather them from Assyria. I will resettle them in Gilead and Lebanon until there is no more room for them all.

 The Lord’s anger burns against our shepherds because “my people are wandering like lost sheep; they are attacked because they have no shepherd. These shepherds are not doing their job, they are not protecting their sheep. But the Lord will come to protect his sheep.

 You probably never realized it but everyone who remains in their pew sitter church is playing the hoar, supporting this fallen priesthood, continuing the deception, and dishonoring God. I am not certain but believe that allegiance to this fallen church is taking the mark of the Beast!

 The Temple of the Living God

NLT 2 Cor 6:14 Don’t team up with those who are unbelievers. How can righteousness be a partner with wickedness? How can light live with darkness? 15 What harmony can there be between Christ and the devil? How can a believer be a partner with an unbeliever? 16 And what union can there be between God’s temple and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God said:

“I will live in them and walk among them.

I will be their God, and they will be my people.

17 Therefore, come out from among unbelievers, and separate yourselves from them, says the Lord.

Don’t touch their filthy things, and I will welcome you.

18 And I will be your Father, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

 NLT 1 Cor 5:9 When I wrote to you before, I told you not to associate with people who indulge in sexual sin. 10 But I wasn’t talking about unbelievers who indulge in sexual sin, or are greedy, or cheat people, or worship idols. You would have to leave this world to avoid people like that. 11 I meant that you are not to associate with anyone who claims to be a believer yet indulges in sexual sin, or is greedy, or worships idols, or is abusive, or is a drunkard, or cheats people. Don’t even eat with such people.

12 It isn’t my responsibility to judge outsiders, but it certainly is your responsibility to judge those inside the church who are sinning. 13 God will judge those on the outside; but as the Scriptures say, “You must remove the evil person from among you.”[

Jeremiah tells us to flee from Babylon, to flee from this harlot church.

 A Message for the Exiles

NLT Jer 51:45 ” Come out , my people, flee from Babylon. Save yourselves! Run from the LORD’s fierce anger. 46 But do not panic; don’t be afraid when you hear the first rumor of approaching forces. For rumors will keep coming year by year. Violence will erupt in the land as the leaders fight against each other. 47 For the time is surely coming when I will punish this great city and all her idols. Her whole land will be disgraced, and her dead will lie in the streets. 48 Then the heavens and earth will rejoice, for out of the north will come destroying armies against Babylon,” says the LORD. 49 “Just as Babylon killed the people of Israel and others throughout the world, so must her people be killed. 50 Get out , all you who have escaped the sword! Do not stand and watch―flee while you can! Remember the LORD, though you are in a far-off land, and think about your home in Jerusalem.” 51 “We are ashamed,” the people say. “We are insulted and disgraced because the LORD’s Temple has been defiled by foreigners.” 52 “Yes,” says the LORD, “but the time is coming when I will destroy Babylon’s idols. The groans of her wounded people will be heard throughout the land. 53 Though Babylon reaches as high as the heavens and makes her fortifications incredibly strong, I will still send enemies to plunder her. I, the LORD, have spoken! Babylon’s Complete Destruction54 “Listen! Hear the cry of Babylon, the sound of great destruction from the land of the Babylonians. 55 For the LORD is destroying Babylon. He will silence her loud voice. Waves of enemies pound against her; the noise of battle rings through the city[religious organization]. 56 Destroying armies come against Babylon. Her mighty men[leaders] are captured, and their weapons break in their hands. For the LORD is a God who gives just punishment; he always repays in full. 57 I will make her officials and wise men drunk, along with her captains, officers, and warriors. They will fall asleep and never wake up again!” says the King, whose name is the LORD of Heaven’s Armies. 58 This is what the LORD of Heaven’s Armies says:”The thick walls of Babylon will be leveled to the ground, and her massive gates will be burned. The builders[fallen pristhood] from many lands have worked in vain, for their work will be destroyed by fire[trials]!”

Jeremiah’s Message Sent to Babylon

59 The prophet Jeremiah gave this message to Seraiah son of Neriah and grandson of Mahseiah, a staff officer, when Seraiah went to Babylon with King Zedekiah of Judah. This was during the fourth year of Zedekiah’s reign. 60 Jeremiah had recorded on a scroll all the terrible disasters that would soon come upon Babylon―all the words written here. 61 He said to Seraiah, “When you get to Babylon, read aloud everything on this scroll. 62 Then say, ‘LORD, you have said that you will destroy Babylon so that neither people nor animals will remain here. She will lie empty and abandoned forever.’ 63 When you have finished reading the scroll, tie it to a stone and throw it into the Euphrates River[those supporting the harlot church]. 64 Then say, ‘In this same way Babylon and her people will sink, never again to rise, because of the disasters I will bring upon her.’ ” This is the end of Jeremiah’s messages.

 May God Guide us all into his truth! Come out, my people, flee from Babylon, from today’s harlot churches. Save yourselves! Run from the LORD’s fierce anger. May God lead all who will ever hear his voice to come out of their Babylonian churches. In Jesus name we pray, Amen.

Glenn

All Articles

About this entry